Clue-by-Four: Ramblings of a Jock Dork

Uh Oh, The Teacher Writes Poetry Too?

Posted in Jock Dork: It's Who I Am by Wingnut on May 4, 2010

So, this is a brief section about my artistic side. I like to write poetry. I know what you are thinking. No, I don’t write about shimmering vampires or say lines like, “The Darnkess of the Void that is my Endless Sadness”. Instead, I favor actual usage of figurative language and a wide-array of other poetic techniques.

I welcome critiques as long as they are honest and constructive in nature. I am all about rewriting, so don’t be afraid. I might even listen to a critique or two.

http://poeticcluexfour.wordpress.com/ 

What it won’t be is the normal stuff found on the internet:

*

*

*

Chromium

Bus driver through the window

Things go boom…This blow!

Dead body my knew friend,

Hiding 400 up rear end.

Crack, crack, crack, Steve start running

Crazy cops, they start gunning.

Away, away, galaxy far away,

Rage against the dying of the light.

_________________________________

Yeah. That kind of stuff sucks. I don’t suck.

Thanks,

TheTeacher

Tagged with: ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. shannon h. said, on May 5, 2010 at 5:33 am

    Well, it’s interesting to say the least… but don’t take my word for it lol I like spakly vampires 😉

    • theteacher174 said, on May 5, 2010 at 3:00 pm

      Why doesn’t that surprise me? Please refrain from shimmering on my blog! LOL 😉


Leave a Reply

